Blogging

I am finally committing myself to blogging every day that I possibly can until July 3rd, 2017. I am sick of hearing myself say that I am going to start a blog. I don’t even know why, except I’d like to document some of my goals and the year ahead and share it with anyone else who might benefit.

Goal/Focus #1- Break 1:30 in the half-marathon. This simply requires some discipline and planning, which I am capable of but feel like I have lost touch with.

One of the most important things for me to do this is going to be having a PURPOSE for every single little run that I do. No more mindless, purposeless running. I have been sustaining a chronic, moderate pace for far too long and my body has learned how to adapt quite well. It is a good thing that I 100% enjoy running, but I’ve gotten tired of the same streets around here and the same routine. So in a lot of ways having a purpose is going to make things a little more interesting. This means tempo runs, longer long runs, easy runs (which I am terrible at, like most runners) and increasing my mileage overall. Life has gotten busy and I no longer feel like I am good at sticking to my own schedule, so it is time for a change.

Tomorrow my July 4th morning is going to be me getting up at 6 AM and doing a long run on the beach. After that, it will be barbecues, parties, bike rides, and hopefully a fun night.

Happy 4th of July!Version 2

Leave a Reply

