Summer Challenges

Acadia is a beautiful place and I recommend anyone go if they haven’t yet. It has everything– hiking trails, mountains, the ocean, lakes, restaurants, etc. You can make it what you want it to be, whether that’s a vacation where you sit by the pool and go out to eat or go camping and spend time in peace and quiet. IMG_0039

Here’s a picture of some cliffs surrounding the water. We climbed on them for a while and found places to sit for a while. It’s also an EXTREMELY dog friendly place to be.

The New York Times has been doing mini “summer challenges” every week or so and I thought I’d offer a few of my own. They recently said to try a nice ice cream flavor you never have. I say to read at least one fiction and one nonfiction book, and to try a new water sport you never have. We’ll be paddle boarding this weekend, and I tried kayaking for only the second time a couple of weeks ago. When I have more money I’ll buy both because it’s a good thing to do around here.

Recipe= make homemade popsicles. Pick some fruit, yogurt, honey and a tiny bit of sugar and puree it in a blender, then pour them into some molds and freeze. I think it’s easy enough not to give an exact recipe and almost more fun to try and play around on your own.

 

Leave a Reply

