Peanut Butter Powder : To buy or not to buy?

I’m going to start out this post with something I bought not too long ago that I love– Peanut Butter powder. I know most people love peanut butter itself, and this is good if you’re one of those people or if you don’t eat peanut butter for some other reason. I personally had to stop when it started to give me hives out of nowhere, but I know a lot of people who try to cut back on it due to the calories, processing, etc. I put a picture of it below. It’s made up literally of  peanuts, salt, and 1 gram of sugar and way less processed/less calories/decent amount of protein than normal peanut butter. And the sad thing about all of this is that I’m not even getting paid by them to write this. But I should be.

IMG_2131

Summer is a good time to drink smoothies when cooking sounds hot and terrible. Especially now that it’s been 90 degrees for nearly a week straight (which is a lot for Massachusetts..). So here is my smoothie recipe for the day:

1 cup of milk

2 scoops of whey chocolate protein powder if you use it

1/2 frozen banana

2 tbsp protein powder

ice cubes

Here is another recipe if you don’t like protein powders, which I often do not:

1/2 cup of whatever milk you use

6 oz vanilla yogurt

1 tbsp cocoa power

2 tbsp peanut butter powder

1 tsp honey

 

 

Leave a Reply

